Precip and wind are taken between 4-6 a.m. and are for the previous 24 hours. Precipitation is recorded in SWE from SNOTEL and Ski Areas
Snotel Locations: Brackett - Bridgers; Shower - Hyalite; Lone - Big Sky; Carrot - S. Madison; Madison - W. Yellowstone; Fisher - Cooke
Ski Area SWE: Alpine - Bridger; Timber - YC

Day Northern Areas Southern Areas Wind Speed Wind Direction Avalanche Activity Notes
Sunday 3/26/17

0

.2/2" Carrot
.1/1" Madison
.2/2" Fisher

5-10 G15

W-SW
NW Cooke

Saturday 3/25/17

.6/3" Bridger
.1/1" Timber
.2/2" Shower

.3/2" Carrot
.3/2" Madison
T Fisher

15-25

W-SW

Large natural wet looses N. Bridger

Friday 3/24/17

0

0

10-25

W-SW

Thursday 3/23/17

0

.2/2" Fisher

5-15

W-NW switching to W-SW

dry slab avalanches observed N facing slopes Cooke City. Deep wet loose Beehive

Good freeze overnight.

Wednesday 3/22/17

<.1/1"

.2/2"

15-20 G45

W-SW

Natural wet loose Bridger Peak, wet loose Cooke City

Tuesday 3/21/17

.3/3" Bracket
.1/1" Shower
.1/1" BS&YC

.2/2" Carrot
.2/2" Madison
.5/5" Fisher

10-15 Bridger
15-25 elsewhere

SE
SW

Wet loose in Bridger's and Big Sky area.

All wx stations below freezing.

Monday 3/20/17

.3/2" Brackett
.2/2" Lone
.2/2" Shower

.4/3" Carrot
.4/2" Madison
.7/4" Fisher

10-20
G40-60 overnight

W-SW

Rain 8000-8500'

Sunday 3/19/17

0

.1/1" Fisher
.1/1" Black Bear
.1/1" Carrot

15-20 G30-40

SW

Saturday 3/18/17

0

0

10-25 G30

W-SW

Friday 3/17/17

.4/3" Brackett
.2/1" Shower
.2/2" Lone

.8/6-8" Fisher
.2/1-2" Carrot
.1/1" Madison

10-25

W-SW

Small wet loose Bridger Range, cornice triggered Frazier

Thursday 3/16/17

0

0

20-40 G 50

W-SW

Wednesday 3/15/17

0

.1/1" Madison
.3/2" Cooke

15-25 G 35

W-SW

Wet snow avalanches, Bridger & Big Sky. Triggered by patrol. Wet, cornice triggered Argentina bowl

Did not freeze last night. Freezing line around 9500-10000'.

Tuesday 3/14/17

.1/1"

.1/1"

20-25 G35

W-SW

At 5 a.m. valleys have drizzle/rain. Freezing line is 9,000 feet. 1" snow fell between 5-6 a.m.

Monday 3/13/17

0

0

15-25 G30-40

W-NW

Cornice triggered slide E face Abundance near Cooke City.

Sunday 3/12/17

.1/1" Bracket
.1/1" Shower
.1/1" Big Sky

.1/1" Carrot
.1/1" Madison
.3/3" Fisher

15-25 G40-50

W-SW

Saturday 3/11/17

.3/R Bracket
.2/2" Lone
0 Shower

.5/4" Fisher
.3/3" Carrot
0 Madison

10-20 G30-40

W

Naturals observed Republic Crk. Cooke, Fan mtn. Big Sky

Friday 3/10/17

.3/3" Shower
.4/4" Lone
.4/4" Bracket

1.2"/10" Fisher
.7/7" Carrot
.2/2" Madison

20-40

W-SW

Large natural Sheep Crk. Naturals cooke, Small wind slabs triggered Beehive

Thursday 3/9/17

.5/5" Brackett
.1/1" Lone

1.5/15" Fisher
.2/2" Madison
.1/1" Carrot

20-40 mph

W-SW

Snowbiker fell off cornice at Lionhead. Small soft slabs Cooke City

Avalanche Warning Cooke City

Wednesday 3/8/17

.1/1" Shower
.1/1" Big Sky

.3/3" Carrot
.7/8" Madison
.8/8" Fisher

20-25
G40-50

W-SW

Tuesday 3/7/17

.1/1" Shower
.2/2" Big Sky

.2/2" Carrot
.2/2" Madison
.4/4" Fisher

20-30 G40-60

W

Skier triggered Lick Creek (small); snowmo triggered Lionhead (small);Collapse & cracking Truman

Jet stream overhead.

Monday 3/6/17

.1/2" Bridger
.4/7" Timber
.4/7" Shower

.3/3" Carrot
.5/8" Madison
11" Lionhead
.6/7" Fisher

10-20 G30

W-NW

New snow avalanches in Cooke City (7" crown)

Sunday 3/5/17

T-1"Big Sky
0 Fisher
0 Bracket

.3/2" Carrot
.1/1" Fisher
0 Madison

15-25 G30-40s
G73 Big Sky
G61 Lulu

SW-S

Skier triggered soft slab Boat Mtn. S. Madison

Saturday 3/4/17

0

0

20-30 G45

W-SW

Small natural wind slab behind Saddle; snowmobiler & cornice triggered slide Lionhead; widespread collapse & cracking low on Truman in Bridgers.

Friday 3/3/17

0

.1/1" Fisher

15-30 G40

W-SW

Natural wind slabs Cooke City

Thursday 3/2/17

0

.3/3" Fisher
.1/1" Carrot
.1/1" Madison

10-30

W-SW

Wednesday 3/1/17

.1/1" Bridger
.2/2" Shower
.1/1" Big Sky

.2/2" Carrot
.1/1" Madison
.3/3" Fisher

15-20 G 40

W

Human triggered Cooke. Small naturals Tepee.

Tuesday 2/28/17

.1/2" Bridger
.1/1" YC

.2/3" Madison
.2/3" Fisher

20 G30
G40 Hyalite

W-SW

SNOTEL is not reporting at 0600.

Monday 2/27/17

.7/10" Bracket
0/0" Shower
.2/2" Lone

.4/4" Carrot
.4/7" Madison
.4/4" Fisher

15-30
G50 BigSky/
Hyalite
G25 Bridger

SW

Sunday 2/26/17

.08/8" Bridger @ 7am
.1/1" Shower
.1/1" Lone

.2/2" Carrot
.1/1" Madison
.1/1" Fisher

15-25 G40
Bridger-
25-40 G52

W-SW

Loose snow, new snow avalanches in Bridgers

Avalanche Warning in Bridger Range

Saturday 2/25/17

.7/26" Bridger
.2/3" Shower
.1/2" Big Sky

.1/2" Carrot
.1/2" Madison
.1/2" Fisher

5-15 G20

W-SW

Bridgers- Natural near Throne. Skier triggered Fairy Lake. Sensitive wind slabs Big Sky

BBSP reported 48" new on the ridge.

Friday 2/24/17

.1/1" Lone
.1/1" Brackett
.1/1" Shower

0

5-10

E-NE-SE

Thursday 2/23/17

.8/10" Shower
.5/7" Brackett
.3/4" Lone

.1/1" Fisher
.1/1" Carrot

10-30

N-NE

Wednesday 2/22/17

.1/2" Bridger
.2/3" Big Sky

.5/4" Carrot
.2/2" Madison
.4/4" Cooke

20 G30-40

W-SW

Small soft slab and lose snow avalanches - Bridger Bowl. Small naturals Blackmore

SNOTEL is down this morning. Winds dropped from yesterday's gale force (90 mph at Lulu).

Tuesday 2/21/17

T-.1

1.1/10" Carrot
1.4/12" Madison
2.2/18" Bk Bear
1.3/10" Fisher

15-30
G60-78 Big Sky
G50-60 Hyalite, YC Lulu

SW

Natural avalanches at Lionhead.

Winds have calmed at 5am from gusts of 50-78 mph to gusts of 40-60. Snowfall totals in the south are estimates from SWE.

Monday 2/20/17

.6/5" Brackett
.1/1" Shower
.1/2" Lone

.3/3" Carrot
.5/5" Madison
.4/3" Fisher

20-30 G30-40
G42 Bridger
G45 Big Sky

SW-W

Snowmobiler triggered (small) at Lionhead.

Sunday 2/19/17

0 Brackett
0 Shower
T Big Sky

1.0/6" Carrot
.6/5" Madison
.2/2" Fisher

10-20 G30-40
G51 Lulu
G48 Big Sky

S-SW

Natural sluffs and small wind slabs in N. Bridgers

Saturday 2/18/17

0

.1/1" Madison

20-40

S-SW

Friday 2/17/17

.1/1" Shower

.5/5" Carrot
.1/1" Madison
.1/1" Fisher

25-35 G40

W-SW

Thursday 2/16/17

0

0

20-35

W-SW

Wednesday 2/15/17

0

0

10-15 G25

SW

Tuesday 2/14/17

0

0

15-20

W-NW

Monday 2/13/17

0

0

10-20 G30s

NW-N
W Bridger

Sunday 2/12/17

0

0

15-20 G25
G40-50 yesterday

W-SW
NW Cooke

Snowmo triggered at Daisy Pass, Snowmo p.buried in Sunlight Basin, naturals observed in Hyalite, Tepee Basin, Sage Peak. Skier triggered on Saddle.Snowmo p.buried in Crazies.

High danger on wind loaded slopes near Cooke City

Saturday 2/11/17

.2/2" Bridger
.5/3" Shower
.4/3" Lone

.5/5" Carrot
.3/3" Madison
1.1/7" Fisher

20-30
G40-50

W-SW

Historic cycle in Cooke. Buried Lulu road, Very large slides Fisher, Hayden peak, Mineral, Wolverine.... Republic, YNP, Submarine rock, W. Woody. Explosive triggered deep slabs at Big Sky, Naturals in Hyalite, Asbestos Ck., Table mtn., Snowmo triggered Buck Ck.

High danger on wind loaded slopes near Cooke City

Friday 2/10/17

.5/3-4" Lone
.2/2" Shower
-1 Brackett

2.6" Fisher
1.7" Madison
1" Carrot

20-40 mph

W-SW

Large natural off Henderson near Cooke, deep wind slab near main road/Lulu road, Cooke. Explosive triggered deep pocket at Big sky.

Avalanche Warning for Cooke City, Lionhead, S Madison and S Gallatin Ranges. EXTREME danger in Cooke City.

Thursday 2/9/17

.2/2" Brackett
.3/3" Lone
.2/2" Shower

1"/10" Fisher
.5/5" Carrot
.3/3" Madison

15-40 mph

W-SW

Snowmo triggered in sunlight basin, naturals near Cooke up Miller ck. and Mt. Republic, natural wind slab Bridgers

Avalanche Warning in Cooke City. All over: winds picked up again after more moderate speeds yesterday.

Wednesday 2/8/17

.4/7" Bridger
.3/5" Shower
.3/5-7" Big Sky

.3/3" Carrot
.4/4" Madison
.6/6" Cooke

20-25 G40-60

W

Avalanche Warning in Cooke City. All over: winds picked up again after more moderate speeds yesterday.

Tuesday 2/7/17

.8/7" Brackett
.2/2" Shower
.1/2" Lone

1.6/12" Carrot
.8/6" Madison
1.3/10" Blk Bear
1.4/10" Fisher

20-25 G50-60

W

Avalanche Warning for southern Madison, southern Gallatin, Lionhead and Cooke City.

Monday 2/6/17

0

.5/2" Madison
.5/2" Carrot
1.1/3" Fisher

15-30
G65 Hyalite
G51 Cooke
50-60 G75 Big Sky

SW

High danger on wind loaded slopes in southern ranges

Sunday 2/5/17

.3/1" Brackett
.1/1" Shower
.1/1" Lone

.3/3" Carrot
.4/4" Madison
1.3/8" Fisher

20-25 G30-40
G50 Big Sky
G49 Cooke

SW-W

1 Natural in sheep crk., 3 triggered near Cooke (2 skier, 1 sled). Natural S of Cooke. Fan Mtn Natural.

High danger on wind loaded slopes in southern ranges

Saturday 2/4/17

.1/1" Shower
.1/1" Lone
.1/1" Brackett

1"/10" Madison
.8/8" Fisher
.6/6" Carrot

15-30 mph

W-SW

Small slab triggered in Beehive, Natural wind slab Sunlight Basin

Friday 2/3/17

.1 Brackett
.1 Shower

.3/5" Fisher
.1 Madison
.1 Carrot

15-25 G 40

W-SW

Four day total in Cooke close to 3'

Thursday 2/2/17

0

0

5-15

E-SE

Small wind slabs Big Sky control work.

Wednesday 2/1/17

.6/8"Bridger
.8/10"Shower
.3/8"BS&YC

.2/4"Carrot
.1/2"West
.5/9"Cooke

10-15
G20-27 Hyalite & Cooke City

E Bridgers
SW-W

Storm totals (4a-4a): 12" Bridgers/N.Gall; 7" Big Sky area; 7" Carrot; 3" West Yell; 14-16" Cooke City.

Tuesday 1/31/17

.3/4" Bridger
.2/5" Shower
.1/2" BS&YC

.2/3" Carrot
.1/1" West
.3/7" Cooke

20
G30
G50 (Hyalite)

W-SW

Storm started at 0400 and SWE values not caught up to snowfall amounts.

Monday 1/30/17

0

0

15-30
G44 Bridger
G61 Hyalite
G50 Big Sky

W-SW
NW Cooke

Sunday 1/29/17

0

0

20-30 G40s
G50 Big Sky

W-NW

Snowmo triggered on Sage Peak; skier triggered on Ernie Miller, Maid of Mist.

Saturday 1/28/17

0

0

25-40
G50 Bridger
G49 Big Sky

W-NW

Wind slabs triggered Big Sky patrol, snowmobiler triggered in Cooke.

Friday 1/27/17

0

0

15-30 G 50 North

5-15 South

W-NW

Natural wind slab N. Bridgers, skier triggered wind slabs north of Bridger Bowl and near Beehive.

Thursday 1/26/17

.3Brackett/11" Bridger
.1/1" Lone

.1/1" Fisher
.1/1" Madison
.1/1" Carrot

5-15

W-NW

Skier triggered Saddle Peak. Nobody caught.

Wednesday 1/25/17

0

0

5-10 G20

N-NW
W Bridger

Tuesday 1/24/17

.0/T Bridger
.1/1" Shower
.1/1" Big Sky

.4/6" Carrot
.2/2" Madison
.1/1" Fisher

10-15

E-NE

Monday 1/23/17

T Bridger
.2/3" Lone

.2/2" Carrot
.2/3" Madison
.1/1" Fisher

5-15 G20-30
G51 Hyalite

W-SW

SNOTEL no report since 1600 in southern areas. Maybe 1-3" more there.

Sunday 1/22/17

.1/1-2" Lone
0 Brackett
0 Shower

.1/1-2"

10-15 G20s

W-SW

Saturday 1/21/17

0

0

10-20 G30

S-SW

Friday 1/20/17

.2/1" Brackett
.1/1" Lone

.2/2" Fisher
.2/2" Madison
.1/1" Carrot

5-15

W-SW

Thursday 1/19/17

0

0

15-30 G 40

W-SW

Wednesday 1/18/17

0

0

20-30 G40
10-20 Cooke

W-SW
N

Did not freeze last night in Bridgers, Hyalite and lower elev at Big Sky.

Tuesday 1/17/17

0

0

30-35Bridger
10-20YC
10-15Cooke

W
W
NW

Strong mid mtn winds from S (G38) at Bridger.

Monday 1/16/17

0

0

10-15
G33 Bridger
G30 Big Sky

W-NW
N Cooke

Strong downhill and cross slope winds in Bridgers.

Sunday 1/15/17

0

0

5-15
G25-30

W-SW
N Cooke

Avalanche in Beehive Basin

Strong downhill winds Bridgers.

Saturday 1/14/17

0

0

5-20

W-SW

One observed in Sheep Creek near Cooke, possibly snowmo triggered

Friday 1/13/17

0

0

5-20

W-SW

Thursday 1/12/17

.3/2"Bracket
.2/3"Shower
.4/4-6"BigSky

.2/2"Carrot
.7/6"Madison
.6/6"Cooke

10-15 G30

W

Two small remotely triggered slides - Lionhead

Cooke City storm total: 3.5"SWE/4'snow

Wednesday 1/11/17

.1/1" Shower
.2/3" Brackett
.5/10" Timber

.8/20+" Fisher
.4/4" Carrot
.4/4" Madison

10-25

W-SW

Cooke City: many natural avalanches.

Avalanche Warning Cooke City. 3' of snow totaling 3" of SWE in 3 days.

Tuesday 1/10/17

.6/2"Bracket
.3/4"Shower
.4/2-3"BigSky

.5/4"Carrot
.7/4"Madison
.8/4"Cooke

20-40
G50+

W

Avalanche Warning in Cooke City. Inches of snow seem low compared to SWE.

Monday 1/9/17

.4/2" Brackett
.3/2" Shower
.7/5" Lone

.7/2" Carrot
.8/4" Madison
1.4/8" Fisher

25-40
G60 Hyalite
G62 BigSky
G50 Cooke

W-SW

Avalanche Warning for Cooke City

Sunday 1/8/17

.2/2" Brackett
.5/5" Lone
.1/1" Shower

.4/3" Carrot
.3/3" Madison
.4/5" Fisher

20-30
G57 Hyalite
G70 Summit

W-SW

Saturday 1/7/17

0

0

10-20 G30

W-SW

Friday 1/6/17

0

0

10-25

W-NW

Thursday 1/5/17

0

0

5-20

N-NE

Small but touchy wind slabs in the Bridger Range.

Cold!

Wednesday 1/4/17

0

0

10 G15

W

averaging -5F at 0500.

Tuesday 1/3/17

Trace-1"

Trace-1"

10-15 G20

W

-15F in north; -5 in south; inversion in north.

Monday 1/2/17

.1/2" Bridger
.1/1" Brackett
.1/1" Lone
NR Shower

.1/1-2"?
NR Fisher
NR Madison
NR Carrot

10-20 overnight
5-10 this a.m.

S-SE overnight
E-NE this a.m.

Cracking, collapsing in Bridgers (Throne and Bostwick)

Sunday 1/1/17

0

0

10-20
G48 Big Sky
G30 Cooke/Hyalite

W-NW Bridger
W-SW elsewhere

Natural observed in N. Gallatins

Saturday 12/31/16

.3/4" Brackett
.4/7" Shower

.2/2" Carrot
.1/2" Fisher

20-40 Bridger
15-30 elsewhere

W-NW Bridger
W-SW elsewhere

Friday 12/30/16

0

0

20-40 G50

W-SW

Thursday 12/29/16

0

0

10-25

W-NW

Large naturals observed on wind loaded slopes Cooke City

Wednesday 12/28/16

.1/3" Bridger
.5/12" BS&YC

.5/7-10"

20-30
G50 ski areas
G66 Hyalite

W

Wind slabs 1-2 deep triggered by Big Sky Ski Patrol.

Snow was low density powder and not all snow sensors picked up the total amounts. Verified by workers.

Tuesday 12/27/16

0

0

20-30
G48

W-SW

Monday 12/26/16

.3/4" Brackett
.3/6" Shower
.2/2" Lone
.2/8"Big Sky

.1/4" Carrot
.3/4" Madison
.2/2" Cooke

10-20
G30
30s G41 Bridger

WNW
WSW Taylor to Lionhead

Another collapse at Bacon Rind

Sunday 12/25/16

T/1" Bridger
.1/1" Lone
.1/1" Shower

.5/2" Carrot
.2/2" Madison
.4 Whiskey
0 Fisher

0-10

N-NE

Collapse at Bacon Rind

Saturday 12/24/16

.3/5" Lone
.2/2" Shower

.4/4" Madison
.3/3" Carrot
.2/2" Fisher

10-25
G40 Hyalite

W-SW

Friday 12/23/16

0

0

5-20 mph

W-NW

Thursday 12/22/16

0

0

10-20

W-SW

Wednesday 12/21/16

.2/2" Hyalite
.4/5" YC

.7/6" Carrot
.4/4" Madison
.6/5" Fisher

20-30
G60

W-NW

Cracking/collapsing near Goose Lake. A few recent natural avalanches.

Tuesday 12/20/16

0

.2-.3/2"

30-40
G60+ Lone Peak

W-SW

Cooke City: The Fin avalanched on Mt. Republic, lots of collapsing and cracking at lower elevations

Monday 12/19/16

0

Tr-.1/1"

30s north
G40-50
10-15 south
G20

W-NW

Hyalite: small wind slab avalanche at top of ice climb.
Big Sky Patrol ski cut wind slabs.

Very windy all day throughout the forecast area.

Sunday 12/18/16

0

0

20s-35
G73 Slushmans
G43 Big Sky
G29 Cooke

NW
WSW- Lionhead

Snowmobile triggered 2-5' slab north of Daisy, Cooke. A few small and one large observed in Sunlight Basin, Taylor Fork

Saturday 12/17/16

.1/1" Shower
.1/1" Brackett

.4/4" Madison
.3/3" Fisher

10-25

W-NW

Large naturals observed in Cooke

Avalanche Warning Cooke City. Very cold! -15 to -25 with -30 to -40 wind chill.

Friday 12/16/16

.6/4" Brackett
.1/2" Shower
.5/6" Timber

.9/4" Carrot
1.5/8" Madison
2.0/12" Fisher

15-20
G79 Summit
G50 Lulu
G30s Hyalite

SW-NW
N this a.m.

Large avalanches triggered during control - Big Sky.

Avalanche Warning for S. Ranges

Thursday 12/15/16

.2/3"Lone
.3/5"Timber
.1/1"Shower
.2/1"Brackett

.6/6"Madison
.7/7"Carrot
.6/6"Fisher

20-30 G50

W-SW

Multiple slides broke deep on crust at Big Sky during control work. Naturals near Bacon Rind/in YNP

Wednesday 12/14/16

0

0

15-20
G30s

W

Two naturals observed Cooke City.

Tuesday 12/13/16

.1/T-1"YC/BS

.1/1"Fisher

20-30
G40-50

W-NW

Monday 12/12/16

.0/0"Brackett
.1/1"Shower
.2/4"Timber

.2/2"Carrot
.1/2"Madison
.3/3"Fisher

15-25 G30-40
G51 Hyalite
G45 Big Sky
G35 Lulu

WNW

Collapsing/craking Frasier Basin and Cooke City; YC post control release; B Bowl cornice trigger in Mundy's

Sunday 12/11/16

.4/3"Brackett
.4/6"Alpine
.3/3"Shower
.2/3"Timber

.3/3"Carrot
.3/2"Madison
.6/4+"Fisher

10-20
G20-30 @ 0400
G50s @ 1500

WNW

Skier fatality on Henderson; Hidden Gully slid to ground >1500' long; Deep slabs at Big Sky; N. face Blackmore (natural)

Fatality in Cooke: Skier on Henderson

Saturday 12/10/16

.1Shower
.3Big Sky
.5Brackett

.7Fisher
.5Carrot
.4Madison

15-30 mph

W-SW

Snowmobiler caught, fully buried, uninjured at Buck Ridge

More snow and wind down south today.

Friday 12/9/16

.3 Lone

.5 Carrot
.4 Beaver Creek
.2 Fisher
.1 Madison

15-30
G 40 Big Sky

W-SW

North Summit Snowfield went big.

Not as cold. More snow tonight and tomorrow.

Thursday 12/8/16

0

0

5-10
G15

SW-NW

Avalanches Bridger & Big Sky during control work.

Cold! -15 at 5 a.m.

Wednesday 12/7/16

T

T

5-10

SW-W

Large ava S. Face Lone Peak
(explosive trigger)

Cold! -10F at 5 a.m.

Tuesday 12/6/16

.15/4" Bridger
.1/1" Shower

T-1"

10-15

SW
NW(Cooke)

Bridgers: Skier cut a slope that sluffed and stepped down to the facets.

Cold! 0 to -8F in mtns

Monday 12/5/16

.1/1" Brackett
.5/7" Shower
.3/3" Lone

1.0/12" Carrot
1.0/6" Madison
1.0/14" Fisher

15-25
G48 Hyalite
G58 BigSky
G48 Lionhead
G35 Cooke

WNW

Avalanche Warning: Cooke City, Lionhead, S. Gallatin, S. Madison

Sunday 12/4/16

.0/0Bridger
.0/0Shower
.1/2"BigSky

.3/3"Carrot
.2/3"Madison
.3/5"Fisher

20s G45Lone/Hyalite
G41Cooke

W-SW

skier triggered storm slab in Cooke.

Saturday 12/3/16

.1 SWE

.1 SWE

15-30 G40

W-SW

Natural Avalanche Apron, Bridger Bowl, Naturals Hyalite and YC, Naturals Saddle and Argentina bowl, Hourglass

Friday 12/2/16

.9 Shower 12"
.3 Bracket 8"
.1-.2 Big Sky 2-5"

.1 Tr-1"

5-15

W-NW

Avalanche Warning Bridger Range and Northern Gallatin Range

Thursday 12/1/16

.2-.3 SWE
3" Bridger
5" Big Sky

.1 SWE
1-2" Cooke, West

10-15

W-NW

Wednesday 11/30/16

T-.1

T-.1

10-15

SW-NW

Cracking-collapsing Bridger, Big Sky. Sizable avalanche triggered by Big Sky ski patrol

Tuesday 11/29/16

.3
.6Shower

.1-.2

15-20
Cooke: 20-30G43

N-NW

Collapsing in Bridger Bowl;

Monday 11/28/16

.2-.3 (3")
.5 YC(10")

.3(5")West
.2(3")Cooke

15-20

W-NW
SW (YC)

Sunday 11/27/16

0

.1

15-20 G30

SW
(NW Bridgers)

Large collapses in Cooke.

Saturday 11/26/16

0

0

15-20 G40

W-SW

Friday 11/25/16

0

0

20-35 G30
Hyalite: 30-40 G58

SW-NW

3 natural slides on wind-loaded slopes in Cooke City; Beehive cracking

Winds picked up.

Thursday 11/24/16

.3-.5 SWE
6-8"snow

.3-.5 SWE
4-5"snow
7" Cooke

15-20 G35

W-NW

skier triggered slide in Sacajewea Bowl

Above 9,000 feet there’s 15-20” of snow on the ground with closer to 30” outside Cooke City.

Wednesday 11/23/16

0

0

10-20

SW

Tuesday 11/22/16

0

.2 Cooke

5-15

W

Monday 11/21/16

0

.2 Cooke

5-15

W-NW

Sunday 11/20/16

0

.1 Cooke

15-20

W

Saturday 11/19/16

0

.1 Cooke

15-25

W-SW

Cooke City natural up Republic Creek (W-NW Aspect, 9700')

Friday 11/18/16

0

0

10-20

W-SW

Cooke City: storm snow avalanches at mid elevations 1' deep 25' and 100' wide. Collapsing and cracking on NE slopes.

Thursday 11/17/16

.2Brackett
.3Shower
.1Lone

.3Carrot
1.1Madison
.4Fisher

5-10 G 20

NNW

Wednesday 11/16/16

.9 Brackett
.2Shower
.4BigSky

.9Fisher
.6Madison
.1Carrot

5-10

WSW

1-2" of snow at Brackett. Too warm.

Tuesday 11/15/16

.4Brackett(R)
.1Shower
.3Timber

.1Carrot
.2Madison
.4Fisher

15-25
G40Timber
G50Hyalite

WSW;
NW-Bridger

(R)-Rain at Brackett

Saturday 10/29/16

.5-.7

0.5

25-35

W - SW

rain around West Yell; <1" Bridgers; 7" YC; 6" Cooke

Wednesday 10/19/16

0.3

0.1

15-20

WNW

Small wind slabs at fairy lake, soft slab (storm snow) on Blackmore

Monday 10/17/16

.2-.4
Rain/snow

1.6Carrot
2.0Fisher
0Madison

Yes

Storm totals from 10/14-10/16

Thursday 10/13/16

.4Brackett
.4Lone
.3Shower

.4Fisher
0Madison
0Carrot

Thursday 10/6/16

2.0Shower
.5Brackett
.7Lone

.8Carrot
.2Fisher
.1Madison

Yes

First SWE accumulation of season. Storm total from 10/5 - 10/8