Weather and Avalanche Log

Precip and wind are taken between 4-6 a.m. and are for the previous 24 hours. Precipitation is recorded in SWE from SNOTEL and Ski Areas
SNOTEL Locations: Brackett - Bridgers; Shower - Hyalite; Lone - Big Sky; Carrot - S. Madison; Madison - W. Yellowstone; Fisher - Cooke
Ski Area SWE: Alpine - Bridger; Timber - YC

Date Northern Areas Southern Areas Wind Speed Wind Direction Avalanche Activity Notes
Monday 1/21/19 0.3/4" Bridger
0.1/1" Shower
0.4/7" Timber
0.6/6" Carrot
1.0/9" Black Bear
0.9/9" Fisher
5-15 G40-50 W-SW
Sunday 1/20/19 1.1/7" Alpine
0.3/4" Shower
0.2/2" Lone
0.5/5" Carrot
0.4/4" Madison
0.4/5" Fisher
15-25 G35 WSW
NW Big Sky
Avalanche and cracking, Cooke City;
Natural avalanche in Argentina Bowl;
Skier/cornice triggered south summit of Saddle Peak;
Skier triggered in Frazier Basin
Saturday 1/19/19 0.2/2" Brackett
0.1/1" Shower
0.1/1" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
15-30 W-SW Skier triggered slides on Saddle Peak
Friday 1/18/19 0.5/5" Brackett
0.1/1" Shower
0.4/4" Lone
0.4/4" Carrot
0.5/5" Madison
0.5/5" Fisher
10-20
G 25-30 Bridger-Big Sky
W-NW Skier triggered avalanche and partial burial near Fairy Lake;
Small natural above Saddle Peak cliffs

Warning in the Centennials has expired. 

Thursday 1/17/19 0.0/0" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.1/1" Carrot
0.2/2" Madison
0.3/3" Fisher
10-20 G35 SW

Avalanche warning Centennials

Wednesday 1/16/19 0.0/0" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.1/2" Carrot
0.1/1" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
10-15 G30 W-SW
Tuesday 1/15/19 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-15 S-W
E in Hyalite
N in Cooke
Monday 1/14/19 0.0/0" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Lionhead
0.0/0" Fisher
5-15 NE-NW Natural Avalanche near Reynolds Pass;
Skier Triggered avalanche near Taylor Fork
Sunday 1/13/19 0.0/0" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Lionhead
0.0/0" Fisher
5-15 N-NE Collapse and recent avalanche at Bacon Rind;
Wet loose and cornice falls Hyalite;
Collapsing West Side Bridgers;
Snowmobiler triggered on Skyline Ridge
Saturday 1/12/19 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-15 W-NW Collapse near Big Sky
Friday 1/11/19 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.1/1" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-25 W-SW
NW in Cooke
Avalanche activity in the Centennials;
Snowmobiler triggered Mt. Abundance;
Snowmobiler triggered avalanche in McAtee
Thursday 1/10/19 0.0/0" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.1/1" Lionhead
0.0/0" Fisher
15-20 G40 S-SW Cracking and collapsing, Bacon Rind ;
Snowmobile triggered avalanche in Little Belts
Wednesday 1/9/19 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20 G40 S-SW Cracking and collapsing in Taylor Fork;
Avalanche on Lionhead Ridge;
Recent avalanche activity, Taylor Fork ;
Cracking/collapsing and human triggered slide, Portal Creek
Tuesday 1/8/19 0.1/2" Bridger
0.1/1" Shower
0.1/1" Timber
0.2/3" Beaver
0.4/3" Madison
0.2/2" Fisher
10-20 in south
15-30 G50 in north
W-SW Remotely triggered slides in Hellroaring Creek;
Snowmobiler triggered slide in Lionhead;
Avalanches on Lionhead Ridge
Monday 1/7/19 0.1/1" Alpine
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.6/8" Carrot
0.8/8" Madison
0.6/9" Fisher
25-35
G45-60
G74 Big Sky
SW-S Natural and remotely triggered avalanches near Lionhead;
Multiple Collapses in Specimen Creek
Sunday 1/6/19 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.1/1" Carrot
0.2/2" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
25-30 G45-55
G64 Hyalite
S-SW Wind slab on Republic;
Ross Peak Avalanche;
Skier Triggered Avalanche in Beehive;
Multiple Collapses on Mt. Ellis
Saturday 1/5/19 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Lionhead
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20 G35 W-SW Skier Triggered Avalanche in Middle Basin;
Snowmobile triggered avalanche near Reas Peak;
Road Cut Collapse in Hyalite;
Large Collapse near Fairy Lake;
Avalanche near Ross Peak/Throne
Friday 1/4/19 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
25-40 N
15-25 S
W-SW Wind Slabs in the Bridgers;
Collapse and "Whumph" in Beehive;
Snowmobile triggered in Tepee Basin
Thursday 1/3/19 0.1/1" Brackett
0.1/1" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.1/1" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
15-35 W-SW
N in Cooke
Collapsing, Mt Blackmore ;
Cracking and collapsing, Bear Basin ;
Small wind slab at Bridger
Wednesday 1/2/19 0.0/0" Alpine
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
20-30 G45 in north
10-20 in south
W Collapsing in Lick Creek;
Collapsing on Wilson Peak;
Collapsing on Wheeler Mountain;
Older crowns in Hyalite near A Lowe Peak
Tuesday 1/1/19 0.0/0" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-35 in north; 5-10 in south W-N Natural avalanches in Lionhead;
Collapsing and cracking on Mt. Ellis;
Multiple Slab Avalanches on Crown Butte;
Cracking and Collapsing in Dudley Creek and Beehive;
Widespread Collapsing at Mt. Ellis;
Slab avalanche near Hyalite Lake

0 to -10F at 0500

Monday 12/31/18 1.0/9" Alpine
0.7/9" Shower
0.8/12" Timber
0.5/7" Carrot
0.4/7" Madison
0.4/4" Fisher
10-25 G35-40
G45 Lionhead
SW yesterday
N-NW overnight
Natural avalanche and human triggered avalanches; Cooke;
Cracking and avalanching from ski cuts, Bridgers;
Collapsing and cracking on Mt. Ellis (2 parties);
Natural avalanches near Cooke City;
Natural avalanches in and around YC;
Beehive Basin natural avalanches;
Snowmobiler triggered avalanche in 3rd Yellowmule;
Storm and Wind Slab Avalanches in Hyalite
Sunday 12/30/18 0.3/3" Brackett
0.2/2" Shower
0.3/6" Timber
0.3/4" Carrot
0.3/11" Lionhead
0.2/2" Fisher
15-25 G40-50 W-SW New snow avalanches in Hyalite;
New snow Instabilites in Cooke City;
Collapsing and cracking of the new snow in Hyalite;
Natural avalanche in the Northern Bridgers

Avalanche Warning: Lionhead, S. Madison, S. Gallatin, Centennial

Saturday 12/29/18 0.1/1" Brackett
0.1/1" Shower
0.1/1" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
15-40 W-NW
Friday 12/28/18 0.1/1" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.1/1" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-20 W-NW Snowmobiler triggered on Mt Abundance;
Snowmobiler got collapsing;
Cracking and collapsing above Hebgen Lake ;
Avalanche Debris Below the Banana

8" of cold smoke at Bridger, only measured .1" SWE. I'm guessing it was more than that. 

Thursday 12/27/18 0.1/1" Brackett
0.1/1" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-20 W-NW Small wind slabs and sluffs near Sheep Creek
Wednesday 12/26/18 0.1/2" Bridger
0.3/5" Shower
0.2/2" Lone
0.2/3" Carrot
0.1/2" Madison
0.2/3" Fisher
10-20 W-NW

measured at 0600

Tuesday 12/25/18 0.4/6" Alpine
0.2/2" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.1/1" Madison
0.2/3" Fisher
5-10 E-SE
Monday 12/24/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.1/1" Carrot
0.1/1" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
15-25 G35 SW-W Skier triggered on Emigrant Peak

Trace near Bozeman/Big Sky

Sunday 12/23/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Lionhead
0.0/0" Fisher
15-25 G30 SW-W
NW Cooke
Small snowmobile triggered slide Buck Ridge;
Hellroaring Drainage; "Huge whoomphs"
Saturday 12/22/18 0.3/3" Bridger
0.1/1" Shower
0.1/1" Timber
0.3/3" Carrot
0.2/3" Madison
0.3/4" Fisher
15-25 G20-40 SW-NW Collapsing, "whumphs" at Bacon Rind;
Snowmobiler triggered wind slab
Friday 12/21/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.1/1" Shower
0.1/1" Timber
0.2/2" Carrot
0.1/1" Madison
0.3/3" Fisher
30-70 W-SW Small Slab Avalanches Near Lulu Pass
Thursday 12/20/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-30 W-SW
Wednesday 12/19/18 0.4/2" Brackett
0.3/3" Shower
0.6/5" Timber
0.4/5" Beaver
0.3/6" Lionhead
0.6/6" Fisher
20-25 G50-60 W-NW Explosive triggered slides, YC and Big Sky
Tuesday 12/18/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Beaver
0.1/1" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
15-20 G30-40 SW
Monday 12/17/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
20-35 G40-50 SW Natural Slide in Hourglass;
Bridger Peak Avalanche
Sunday 12/16/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Lionhead
0.0/0" Fisher
15-35 G40 SW Snowmobiler triggered wind slab on Buck Ridge;
Explosive triggered avalanche at Y.C. on persistent weak layer;
Natural avalanches near Cooke City
Saturday 12/15/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.2/2" Fisher
20-55 W-SW Snowbike triggered wind slab Henderson Road;
Natural wind slabs Big Sky and Hyalite;
Large natural avalanche on Ernest Miller Ridge;
Natural wind slabs Middle Basin;
Cracking and "whumphing" drifts, Bridgers;
Snowmobile triggered avalanche on Buck Ridge

Carrot Basin Snotel is not reporting. 

Friday 12/14/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.1/1" Carrot
0.1/1" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
15-30 W-SW Cracking in southern Gallatin Range;
Small wind slab Bridgers
Thursday 12/13/18 0.6/4" Brackett
0.1/1" Shower
0.2/4" Timber
0.5/6" Carrot
0.1/1" Madison
0.2/2" Fisher
20-40 W-SW
Wednesday 12/12/18 0.0/0" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.1/1" Beaver
0.2/4" Lionhead
0.2/2" Fisher
25 G45-60 W Several wind slabs in Hyalite
Tuesday 12/11/18 0.4/4" Bridger
0.3/3" Shower
0.2/3" Timber
0.2/3" Carrot
0.2/3" Lionhead
0.2/4" Fisher
10-15 G 30 W Numerous natural slides on Mt. Blackmore;
Skier triggered small wind slab
Monday 12/10/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Lionhead
0.0/0" Fisher
5-15 G25
G35 Lone Mtn
W-SW Ice climber triggered wind slab in Hyalite
Sunday 12/9/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-15 G25 NW-SW
Saturday 12/8/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.1/2" Fisher
10-20 G25 W-SW
Friday 12/7/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-20 W-SW Ice climber triggered small wind pocket Hyalite
Thursday 12/6/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20 W-SW Natural avalanche, Cooke City
Wednesday 12/5/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-20 G40 W Skier triggered wind slab, Southern Madison Range
Tuesday 12/4/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.1/2" Timber
0.2/2" Carrot
0.2/3" Madison
0.1/2" Fisher
15-30 W Multiple wind slab avalanches in Hyalite;
Skier triggered wind slab in Beehive;
Skier triggered wind slabs in Hyalite
Monday 12/3/18 0.0/0" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
0-5
G10-15
E-SE
Sunday 12/2/18 0.1/1" Bridger
0.1/1" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-10 E-SE Skier triggered loose snow in Beehive;
Skier triggered loose snow in Beehive 2
Saturday 12/1/18 0.3/3" Bridger
0.3/3" Shower
0.2/3" Timber
0.3/3" Carrot
0.4/5" Madison
0.2/2" Fisher
10-20 W-NW Natural and skier triggered loose snow and wind slabs northern ranges
Friday 11/30/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-10 G25 E-SE

Daily avalanche forecasts start.

Thursday 11/29/18 0.2/2" Brackett
0.2/2" Shower
0.2/2" Timber
0.1/1" Beaver
0.0/0" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
5-25 S-SW

High pressure today. Not much going on. 

Wednesday 11/28/18 0.1/1" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.1/1" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-20 W-NW

Cracking and collapsing above Hebgen Lake. 

Wednesday 11/28/18 0.0/0" Bridger
0.1/1" Shower
0.2/2" Timber
0.2/3" Beaver
0.3/3" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
15-30 G40 W-SW
Tuesday 11/27/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
20-30 G45 W
Monday 11/26/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Lionhead
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20 G40 Bridgers W-NW Skier triggered new snow avalanche
Sunday 11/25/18 0.5/6" Bridger
0.8/8" Shower
0.6/7" Timber
0.1/1" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.2/2" Fisher
10-20 G25-30 NW-SW Natural Avalanche in Playground
Saturday 11/24/18 0.4/3" Brackett
0.1/1" Shower
0.4/6" Timber
0.4/4" Carrot
0.5/5" Madison
0.7/7" Fisher
15-25 G37 SW-W New snow avalanche near Mt. Blackmore
Friday 11/23/18 0.4/4" Bridger
0.1/1" Shower
0.1/1" Timber
0.5/5" Carrot
0.6/6" Madison
0.4/4" Fisher
20-40 W-SW

More snow and wind on the way.

Thursday 11/22/18 0.0/0" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Lionhead
0.0/0" Fisher
15-30 G40 SW Wind slab avalanches on Blackmore;
Big Sky triggered and saw natural slabs
Wednesday 11/21/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-25 W-SW
Tuesday 11/20/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20 W-SW

High pressure. Small storm Fri-Sat. 

Monday 11/19/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-30 G40 W
Sunday 11/18/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-30 G40 Bridger W-SW

at 0600 inversion in Bridgers and Hyalite (teens mid mountain; 20F at ridgetop).

Saturday 11/17/18 0.5/7" Brackett
0.6/6" Shower
0.4/5" Timber
0.3/3" Carrot
0.1/1" Madison
0.2/2" Fisher
5-15 N-NE Skier triggered wet loose in Hyalite (Mt. Bole area)

NW flow favored northern areas. East winds are blowing 10-15 in the Bridger Range. 

Friday 11/16/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
20-45 W-SW

Snow started around 6 am this morning. 

Thursday 11/15/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-35 W-SW

High pressure breaks down today, storm tomorrow. 

Wednesday 11/14/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-25 W-SW Snowmobile triggered slide, Lulu Pass Cooke City

Warm and windy today. 

Tuesday 11/13/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-25 W-SW

High pressure breaks down later in the week. Good storm Friday. 

Monday 11/12/18 0.5/5" Bridger
0.2/2" Shower
0.1/1" Timber
0.2/2" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-15 G27 W-NW Skier Triggered Wind Slab, Bridger Range.;
Large natural in Headwaters at Big Sky

@0500: 0F at 9-10,000'

Sunday 11/11/18 0.3/3" Bridger
0.3/3" Shower
0.1/1" Timber
0.2/2" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
10-20 G30 NW Climber triggered wind slab in Flanders

@0500

Saturday 11/10/18 0.1/2" Bridger
0.2/2" Shower
0.1/2" Timber
0.2/2" Carrot
0.1/1" Madison
0.2/3" Fisher
15-25 G30-40
G54 Hyalite
W-SW Snowboarder triggered wind slab in Middle Basin

@ 0400

Friday 11/9/18 0.1/1" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-25 W Small dry loose slides near Cooke;
Ice climber triggered small slab in Hyalite;
Small wind slabs beehive
Thursday 11/8/18 0.2/3" Bridger
0.2/3" Shower
0.4/7" Lone
0.2/2" Carrot
0.2/3" Black Bear
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20 G30 W-NW

Overnight temps in single digits F.

Wednesday 11/7/18 0.5/6" Bridger
0.6/6" Shower
0.5/4" Lone
0.2/2" Carrot
0.2/4" Madison
0.5/6" Fisher
5-15 W-SW Natural wind slab near Hyalite peak;
Multiple crowns up Hyalite
Tuesday 11/6/18 0.7/10" Bridger
0.6/6" Shower
0.5/9" Timber
0.2/2" Carrot
0.1/1" Madison
0.3/4" Fisher
10-20 W Many small 8" soft slabs in Hyalite;
Several naturals at Bridger Bowl;
Explosive triggered slide at Big Sky

@7am still snowing

Monday 11/5/18 1.6/7" Brackett
0.8/5" Shower
0.8/6" Timber
0.8/6" Carrot
0.6/5" Madison
0.7/6" Fisher
20-40 G60 W

SWE and snowfall are not lining up because some wx sites are near freezing line.

Sunday 11/4/18 0.5/5" Brackett
0.4/4" Shower
0.2/1" Lone
0.2/1" Carrot
0.1/1" Madison
0.1/2" Fisher
15-25 G40 W-SW

@0630 winds increasing; precip starting

Saturday 11/3/18 0.7/5" Brackett
0.3/3" Shower
0.4/4" Timber
0.4/5" Carrot
0.2/2" Madison
0.4/2" Fisher
25-30 G60 W

Put out forecast.

Friday 11/2/18 1.3/3" Brackett
0.5/3" Shower
0.5/3" Lone
0.4/4" Carrot
0.2/2" Madison
0.7/5" Fisher
15-25 G48 W Avalanche in Big Couloir at Big Sky;
Multiple avalanches in the N. Bridger Range

Put out Forecast.

Thursday 11/1/18 0.8/8" Brackett
0.4/6" Shower
0.2/2" Lone
0.4/4" Carrot
0.4/4" Madison
0.6/6" Fisher
15-35 W

Wx recorded from 0500 pull.

Wednesday 10/31/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-25 W-SW
Tuesday 10/30/18 0.2/2" Brackett
0.5/5" Shower
0.1/1" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
5-15 G30 W

@0900

Monday 10/29/18 0.3/2" Brackett
0.3/3" Shower
0.3/3" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.2/2" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
10-15 G30 SW
Sunday 10/28/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-20 G40 SW
Saturday 10/27/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.1/0" Shower
0.3/0" Timber
0.2/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.4/0" Fisher
20-40 W-SW
Friday 10/26/18 0.0/0" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-20 G40 W-SW

Light rain.

Thursday 10/25/18 0.0/0" Alpine
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/1" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-15 W-SW

Light precip around Big Sky

Wednesday 10/24/18 0.0/0" Alpine
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-15 W-SW
Monday 10/22/18 0.0/0" Alpine
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-15 S-SE

Warm and dry! 

Sunday 10/21/18 0.0/0" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20 W-SW
Saturday 10/20/18 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20 W
Friday 10/19/18 0.0/0" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20 W

High Pressure; high temps of 45F at 9400'

Thursday 10/18/18 0.0/0" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20 SW

Extended High Pressure 

Wednesday 10/17/18 0.0/0" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-15 E
Tuesday 10/16/18 0.0/0" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Lionhead
0.0/0" Fisher
5-10 E-NE
Monday 10/15/18 0.0/0" Alpine
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-15
G30 Alpine
W-SW
Sunday 10/14/18 0.2/2" Bridger
0.1/1" Shower
0.2/2" Lone
0.2/2" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.2/2" Fisher
10-15 NW-W
Saturday 10/13/18 0.4/5" Bridger
0.2/2" Shower
0.2/3" Lone
0.3/3" Carrot
0.2/2" Madison
0.3/3" Fisher
5-15 W-NW
Friday 10/12/18 0.1/1" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
15-25 G30 SW
Thursday 10/11/18 0.1/1" Bridger
0.1/1" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.2/2" Carrot
0.2/3" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
5-10 WSW
Wednesday 10/10/18 0.6/7" Brackett
0.1/1" Shower
0.5/5" Timber
0.4/4" Carrot
0.1/1" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
5-15 E-NE
Sunday 10/7/18 0.2/2" Bridger
0.6/0" Shower
0.2/2" Lone
0.2/2" Carrot
0.1/1" Madison
0.2/2" Fisher
5-10 NNE

@ 1400

Friday 10/5/18 0.8/7" Bridger
0.8/6" Shower
0.6/4" Lone
0.4/4" Carrot
0.4/2" Madison
0.4/2" Fisher
5-15 G20 W-SW
NW Lionhead

FIRST REAL ENTRY

Taken @1500